Triumph reigns triumphant once again! Well, sort of…January 2020
The recent case of Triumph Controls UK Ltd & Anor v Primus International Hold Co & Ors, heard in the Technology and Construction Court, serves as a timely reminder on the rules surrounding costs awards. Specifically, it draws attention to the factors which ought to be taken into account by a Court in deciding the amount of costs payable to the ‘winning’ party.
In this article, Giles Tagg and Zak Mehmood look at this case, and how it raises the peculiar question of whether a party can lose on costs, despite winning the claim?Download PDF